Management Systems Certification Bodies

UAS accredits management system certification bodies on the basis of the ISO/IEC 17021 standard. Certification bodies are assessed based on their independence, integrity and technical competence. They have to demonstrate a level of competence, within their area of operation and the audit organization management systems that fulfils the requirements of ISO 9001, ISO 14001, ISO 22000 or other international standards.

Scope of Accreditation

A certification body’s scope of accreditation indicates which management systems it is accredited to assess and certify:

  • Quality Management Systems
  • Energy Management Systems
  • Environmental Management Systems
  • Food Safety Management Systems
  • Occupational Health And Safety Management Systems
  • Information Security Management Systems
  • Service Management Systems
  • Business Continuity Management Systems
  • Management Systems For Manufacturers of Medical Devices

All certification bodies are eligible to apply for the above accreditation schemes.